We use cookies to provide the best site experience.

We grow your expertise in digital media

Audio and digital platforms are attracting more and more users. But new platforms and channels require new skills. We show you how to develop podcasts, web videos and other digital media. We train you to express yourself confidently on the microphone and camera. And we'll guide you through the media transition. Find out more and request customized training now.
Why choose us?
Workshops and trainings
How to start your podcast
Podcasts are booming. Public broadcasters, YouTube stars and magazines have their own shows, and more are emerging every day. Companies and organizations are following their lead. In this workshop, you'll learn how to use podcasts in your communications. We will dive into the basics, listen to successful productions and learn how podcasts are created. Afterwards we will develop a concept idea for your own project.
Digital content creation
It's a long way from a neatly produced audio piece to a successful podcast. With our concept workshops, we will guide you every step of the way. And work out a unique selling point that sets your podcast apart from the competition, analyzing target group and media needs of the format. Finally, we find a way to implement the podcast that suits you and your brand. The strategy also includes accompanying formats on social media.
How to be a podcast host
You already use podcasts in your communication strategy, the first recordings have been made. But you have the feeling that you could get more out of it. The talks aren't very dynamic? We can do something about that. Let's rehearse different roles in front of the microphone, work on the basics of writing for listening. And take a look at podcasting scripts that really help with the interview process.
Cross-media storytelling
A good topic is far from being an exciting story. Facts and figures can come to life through storytelling. It's the stories of people, their feelings and experiences that move audiences. Storytelling techniques can be used on all channels - including Instagram, YouTube and podcasts. But how do I make the leap from reporting to storytelling? What techniques are used to construct stories? We'll show you in our workshop.
Media training
Being behind the camera and the microphone is one thing. Being in front of it - a whole other story. We will work with you to deliver your best possible performance. Through years of experience in interviews with celebrities, politicians and "ordinary" people, we know what it takes. Our experience, backed up by successful concepts in media training, will give you confidence and expertise in front of the camera and microphone.
Train the Trainer
The demands on professional development have changed. Specialists from editorial offices should be qualified in a sustainable and results-oriented manner, using activating methods and innovative approaches. We develop the skills of professional trainers and coaches in our programs, from learning design to didactics. In our workshops, we pay particular attention to the needs of media and PR professionals.
Change for editors
The tasks of editors have changed in recent years. Content is produced cross-medially, processes are digitalized. This also means that workflows are changing, and teams and managers need to reorganized and developed. But how exactly? We'll find out together. With our training expertise, we support you in change management. So that your step into the digital future is a success.
Media Development
We share our experience and offer training in international media development. Whether conflict-sensitive reporting in Ethiopia, independent podcast production in Belarus or digital fact-checking in Armenia - radio stations and media from all over the world rely on our expertise. We organize our workshops with international academies, local partners and federal ministries.
Coaching for executives
As an executive in the media, it is not enough to write excellent texts or produce exciting radio stories. Managers have to develop teams, moderate conflicts and create visions. This can be quite demanding. In our coaching sessions, we offer space for self-development. Our clients evolve realistic goals, results-oriented solutions and draw strength from existing resources.
What our clients say
  • Kerstin Lohse-Friedrich
    Robert Bosch Stiftung, Senior Vice President, Communications
    "Philipp Eins is an excellent trainer. He is highly competent and has extensive experience with podcast and radio formats. He sprinkles in the theoretical knowledge about the history of podcasting or current trends and listening habits quite incidentally, and he tailors the exercises precisely to the respective participants. And all that in a very pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended!"
  • Ariel Hauptmeier
    Reportageschule Reutlingen, Head of education
    "Philipp manages not only to competently convey the basics in radio and podcast production, but also to spark genuine enthusiasm. His training is well thought out and sensibly structured. From an introduction to audio editing to storytelling to pitching podcast ideas, it's all there. It's a workshop with a perfect mix of practice and theory that will make students want to try out what they've learned soon."
  • Jan-Christian Ewering
    Verlag Der Tagesspiegel, Director communications
    "I have been working with Philipp for several years in the production of podcasts. Due to his former work at Tagesspiegel and other media houses such as Deutschlandfunk, Philipp is the optimal partner for new audio formats. The podcasts meet high qualitative and journalistic standards. Absolutely recommendable!"
Our references
Workshops of our partners
Fancy more training? Click here for more information of our partners at Content Network Germany.
About the team
  • Philipp Eins
    Trainer & Business Coach
    Philipp has been working as a journalist and trainer in Berlin for 15 years. He develops podcasts and digital formats, gives workshops and teaches at academies and universities. Previously, he worked in the editorial departments of Deutschlandradio and Tagesspiegel. He is a graduate of the Reportageschule Reutlingen and the master's program Online Radio at the Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg. He was trained as a business coach at the Free University of Berlin. His current book "Podcasts in Journalism" was published by Springer VS Wiesbaden.
  • Jonathan Fasel
    Trainer & Consultant
    Jonathan is a specialist in complex communication. After studying journalism and political science at the University of Leipzig, he built up communications for the electricity exchange in Paris and worked as a spokesperson for a digitalization company. Today, he advises companies and institutions on communicating complex issues - whether as a social post, magazine or website.

Wir nutzen Cookies, um die Websitenavigation zu verbessern.
Alles klar

Wir machen euch fit in digitalen medien

Audio und digitale Formate ziehen immer mehr Nutzerinnen und Nutzer an. Doch neue Formate und Kanäle benötigen neue Kenntnisse. Wir zeigen euch, wie ihr Podcasts, Webvideos und andere digitale Medien entwickelt. Trainieren mit euch den sicheren Ausdruck vor Mikrofon und Kamera. Und begleiten euch beim Medienwandel. Jetzt informieren und passgenaue Trainings anfragen.
Workshops und Trainings
  • Einstieg ins Podcasting
    Podcasts boomen weiter. Öffentlich-Rechtliche, YouTube-Stars, Zeitschriften und andere Medienanbieter haben eigene Formate, und täglich werden es mehr. Unternehmen und Organisationen ziehen nach. In diesem Workshop erfahrt ihr, wie ihr Podcasts in der Kommunikation einsetzt. Wir tauchen ein in die Grundlagen, hören erfolgreiche Produktionen und erfahren, wie Podcasts entstehen. Anschließend erarbeiten wir eine Konzeptidee für euer Projekt.
  • Digitale Formatentwicklung
    Vom sauber produzierten Audiostück zum erfolgreichen Podcast ist es ein langer Weg. Wir begleiten euch dabei mit unseren Konzeptworkshops. Wir erarbeiten ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal, das euren Podcast von der Konkurrenz abhebt. Analysieren die Zielgruppe des Formats und ihre medialen Bedürfnisse. Und finden eine Umsetzung vor dem Mikrofon, die zu euch und eurer Marke passt. Teil der Strategie sind auch begleitende Formate auf Social Media.
  • Moderation von Podcasts
    Ihr nutzt Podcasts bereits in eurer Kommunikationsstrategie, die ersten Aufnahmen sind gemacht. Doch ihr habt das Gefühl, dass sich mehr rausholen lässt. Die Talks klingen zu abgelesen, wenig dynamisch? Dagegen lässt sich etwas tun. Wir proben verschiedene Rollen vor dem Mikrofon, erarbeiten die Grundlagen vom Texten fürs Hören. Und schauen uns Skripte fürs Podcasting an, die bei der Gesprächsführung wirklich helfen.
  • Crossmediales Storytelling
    Ein gutes Thema ist noch längst keine spannende Story. In einer Geschichte werden Zahlen und Fakten lebendig. Wer von Menschen, ihren Gefühlen und Erlebnissen erzählt, bewegt sein Publikum. Die Techniken des Storytellings lassen sich auf allen Kanälen einsetzen – ob auf Instagram, YouTube oder im Podcast. Wie aber komme ich vom Berichten ins Erzählen? Mit welchen Techniken werden Storys konstruiert? Das zeigen wir in unserem Workshop.
  • Change in der Redaktion
    Die Aufgaben von Redakteurinnen und Redakteuren haben sich in den vergangenen Jahren verändert. Inhalte werden crossmedial produziert, Prozesse digitalisiert. Das bedeutet auch: Arbeitsabläufe verändern sich, Teams und Führungskräfte müssen neu aufgestellt und entwickelt werden. Wie genau? Das finden wir mit euch heraus. Mit unserer Trainingsexpertise begleiten wir euch beim Change Management. Damit der Schritt in die digitale Zukunft gelingt.
  • Medientraining
    Hinter der Kamera und dem Mikrofon ist das eine. Davor – eine ganz andere Nummer. Wir arbeiten mit euch daran, die bestmögliche Performance abzugeben. Durch jahrelange Erfahrung in Interviews mit Prominenten, Politikern und "ganz normalen" Menschen wissen wir, worauf es ankommt. Unsere praktische Erfahrung, angereichert mit den erfolgreichsten Konzepten im Bereich Medientraining, geben euch Sicherheit und Expertise vor Kamera und Mikrofon.
Die nächsten Termine
Unsere Referenzen
Kunden über uns
  • Kerstin Lohse-Friedrich
    Robert Bosch Stiftung, Senior Vice President, Communications
    "Philipp Eins ist ein exzellenter Trainer. Er ist hochkompetent und hat umfangreiche Erfahrung mit Podcast- und Radio-Formaten. Das theoretische Wissen über die Geschichte des Podcasts oder aktuelle Trends und Hörgewohnheiten streut er ganz nebenbei ein, die Übungen stimmt er genau auf die jeweiligen Teilnehmenden ab. Und das alles in sehr angenehmer Atmosphäre. Sehr zu empfehlen!"
  • Ariel Hauptmeier
    "Philipp schafft es nicht nur, die Basics in Radio- und Podcast-Produktion kompetent zu vermitteln, sondern auch echte Begeisterung zu entfachen. Sein Training ist durchdacht und sinnvoll strukturiert. Von einer Einführung in den Audioschnitt über Storytelling bis hin zum Pitch von Podcast-Ideen ist alles dabei. Ein Workshop mit einem perfekten Mix aus Praxis und Theorie, der den Schülerinnen und Schülern Lust macht, das Gelernte bald auszuprobieren."
  • Jan-Christian Ewering
    Verlag Der Tagesspiegel, Senior Berater Politische Kommunikation
    "Ich arbeite mit Philipp seit mehreren Jahren in der Produktion von Podcasts zusammen. Durch seine ehemalige Tätigkeit beim Tagesspiegel und anderen Medienhäusern wie dem Deutschlandfunk ist Philipp der optimale Partner für neue Audioformate. Die Podcasts erfüllen hohe qualitative und journalistische Ansprüche. Absolut empfehlenswert!"
Raum für Ideen
Wir kommen für Workshops und Trainings gern zu euch. Und bringen gleich das Equipment mit, an dem ihr üben könnt. Alternativ buchen wir für euch passende Räume bei unseren Partnern in Berlin.
Philipp Eins
Journalist und Trainer
Philipp arbeitet seit 15 Jahren als Journalist und Trainer in Berlin. Er entwickelt Podcasts und digitale Formate, gibt Workshops und Medientrainings. Davor hat er in den Redaktionen von Deutschlandfunk Kultur und Tagesspiegel gearbeitet und war Lehrbeauftragter an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin. Er ist Absolvent der Reportageschule Reutlingen und des Masterstudiums Online Radio an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg. An der Freien Universität Berlin wurde er zum Business Trainer ausgebildet. Sein aktuelles Buch "Podcasts im Journalismus" erschien bei Springer VS Wiesbaden.
Kontakt
eins.training
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 8025055
Mail: mail@eins.training
Grußdorfstraße 3, Hinterhof Aufgang A, 13507 Berlin